Knitting

Jimmy Beans Wool Solar Dyeing Class

This past Saturday Jimmy Beans Wool had the maiden voyage of their Biggest Little Bus Tour. However, being that I’m local-ish to Reno I have no need to take the bus. Luckily for all of us locals Jimmy Beans offered the class, tour, and meet & greet all on their own.

It was the first time I had been back to Jimmy Beans since their move due to all of the flooding this Winter. I really love how they have everything organized with separate rooms for Madelinetosh, Berroco, and Lorna’s Laces. They even have a dedicated needle room with needles galore!

We got to tour the warehouse, and shop from the back room too. Although, I came home with only the yarn I had dyed because I was in the middle of a color crisis. I want to cast on a new cardigan, but I just couldn’t decide on a color. Sigh. I still haven’t made up my mind either.

The class was so much fun. It’s the first time I have ever taken a yarn related class of any kind. Rachel Roden taught the dyeing class and she was so nice and informative. I had no idea how simple it would be.

IMG_3137

And my finished yarn…

IMG_3149

Designer Romi Hill was there as well and she was talking and showing people around. I barely managed a hello, but she too was lovely. I can be terribly shy sometimes, but honestly I think I was just really star struck. All in all, it was a lovely day and I’m so glad that I went. I hope to do it again when they have more events like this.

*Please note: I was not paid, reimbursed, or compensated in any way for my review of this class at JBW. I paid for the class and my review is my own honest opinion.

Please Share Your Thoughts

